Let’s Get it Started!

 

So, it’s our first workday and I still have questions to resolve. More than just this material as a metal object what am I doing here?! I almost feel like I’m answering lives big question. What are we really doing here? As I look around my classroom I feel like many people are asking themselves the same big question. Ah… gotta love workdays in a cool studio. 😀

So, If I were to not only use found keys of all sorts but to instead select a key specific to me, my story, my culture, and to create a representation of that more than just screens what would I use? What would it look like? Hmmm…

Much like when I came up with this idea, my keys are in close proximity to me on my sketchpad, near my pen, laying spread out and tired like they’ve been around the world. A beautiful composition they make on the crisp white page. One boxing glove key chain, My Car key, a Flur d’ leaf key, my house key, my Michigan key, a random key that I’m not sure what it goes to now, and some store cards. My keys are nothing like my parents keys, I have no idea how they remember what they all go to but my keys still pack some weight.

Oh keys, tell me what to do!

……………………………………………………………………….

Wait, my keys have been around the world. My keys have traveled on four continents. From my travels in North American, South American, Europe, and Africa. I have some pretty well traveled keys. But what does that mean in the larger scheme of things… It almost make me think what memories do my keys have?

I wish they could answer.

Well that’s it for now. Till next time back to the drawing board.

All good things be yours!

Peace

