Posted on

CAGE FIGHT!!!

When we were told that we were gonna have a Cage fight I honestly thought to myself “he’s lost it” Ain’t  no way i’m getting in a cage and fighting someone.

Well previous warm up (6 degrees separation from bacon) was leading us to this assignment.

I struggled with finding John Cage for a while because I wasn’t actually thinking about who his possible inspirations were I was just playing by luck and chance at first. So I went merrily a selecting various names that i knew and hopping that Cage would pop up. Well after doing that for most of the period I decided to actually think a little on who John Cage was and his possible influences and so i refreshed my computer and began again. Selecting Emerson (a name I knew) and then when a bunch of names popped up i got a little worried and then I saw Einstein and was like hey I know that name and who isn’t inspired by that genius and bam! There he was John Cage.

Looking at the people that directly fall off of his name I realized that I was actually close to him a couple of times and should of just slowed down and worked this out differently. Ah well! my first cage fight is now over.

About oleeay

Sr. Art and Design Student exploring culture & nature as it relates to Art :D

Leave a Reply

